Guest Post and Giveaway: Back to us by Teresa Roman

A happy Monday to you, reader! ❤ We have here today Ms. Teresa Roman to share her experiences writing her latest book titled, “Back to us” as well us several writing
tips for aspiring authors out there! ❤

My experiences writing Back To Us and writing tips:

The main characters of my book were in my head for a while before I began writing my book. Once I had them squared away I decided to set my story in New York City, which is where I graduated from college.

The apartment my main character Jessica shares with her brother is pretty much the exact same one that I shared with my own brother during that time of my life. Once I had the characters and setting down the story just flowed from there. I usually try and just write and get my whole story out before going back to edit. I went through my book to edit it probably around five times after I finished the writing part. After that I had two people beta read my book for me. They loved it, so that encouraged me to move forward. I hired an editor and then a book cover designer.

Shortly after that I read about the Kindle Scout program. I submitted my book and a month later got the good news that my book was selected for publication.
I was ecstatic.

Jho-sigstyledivThe biggest writing tip I can give anyone is to hire an editor and know that when it comes to editors you get what you pay for. If you’re quoted a low price that often means a sub-par job. Be careful when selecting your beta readers. A good beta reader will be honest and constructive. They will give you concrete examples of how to improve your work. The other tip I have is one that every writer has heard before but it’s so true that it bears being repeated over and over again: keep reading and keep writing.

Jho-sigstylediv

About the Book

Title: Back To Us

Author: Teresa Roman

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Abandoned by her parents at fourteen, Jessica knows what it means to struggle. She’s vowed that getting her degree is the only thing she has time for, until a summer internship brings Justin into her life.

But Justin has scars of his own. A tour of duty in Afghanistan has left him with wounds. A medical discharge from the Navy leaves Justin struggling to make sense of his new reality. Then he meets Jessica; but can the two of them leave their pain in the past and make a future together?

About the Author

Teresa Roman is a lover of books, both reading and writing them. She currently resides in Sacramento, CA with her husband, three adorable children and the puppy her son convinced them to adopt. When she isn’t at her day job or running around with her kids, you can find her in front of the computer writing or with her head buried in another book.

Links

website: www.teresaromanwrites.com

http://www.amazon.com/Teresa-Roman/e/B011K661DC/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

https://www.facebook.com/teresaromanauthor

Goodreadsbadge

Jho-sigstylediv

Join the giveaway for a chance to win a $15 Amazon gift card. Good luck! ❤

rafflecopter-giveaway-e1420463655480

2 thoughts on “Guest Post and Giveaway: Back to us by Teresa Roman

Leave a Reply

