Book Review: Of Last Resort by Megan Derr

Of Last Resort by Megan Derr
My Rating: ★★★★★
Publisher: Less than Three Press

I seriously don’t know what to say. LOL. While it is not my most favorite Megan Derr book, Of Last Resort still rendered me speechless and it took me a few days before reading another book again. I … don’t know why. But sometimes, after reading a Megan Derr book, I don’t want to read another book right after.

As I close this book, I wondered why in hell I waited for a few days before reading this. I should’ve read it right after I downloaded it from LT3’s serials section. But then again, I wanted for it to be my Valentine read!

Of Last Resort started pretty hot! Scorching! ^__^ And then all hell broke loose. This story had pretty much everything – romance, fighting, fantasy, betrayal, and a lot more.

I love Raffe! And Alrin. They’re adorable. 🙂

Can’t wait to read the third installment! (I’m done with the second one already. LOL.) ❤

View all my reviews

 

Jho-sigstylediv

About the Book

Of Last Resort by Megan Derr

Of Last Resort by Megan Derr

Of Last Resort by Megan Derr

In a kingdom ravaged by the beasts and terrors of an ancient war, the only hope against them is the army of mixed-blood beings known as the King’s Legion: dragoons, shadowmarch, sorcerers, titans … and the Princes of the Blood, nigh-invincible warriors of fearsome magic and strength, their only weakness a need for pure human blood.

When his brother runs away, Raffé agrees to undergo the Blooding, but he is a pale imitation of his strong, capable brother. No one expects him to survive and become a Prince, merely to die to save the rest of his family and preserve honor.

But runaways and weaklings are the least of the kingdom’s concerns when an ancient evil returns with new tricks, and their only hope lies with knowledge long lost and a fierce bond forged in darkness …

Links:

http://www.lessthanthreepress.com/books/index.php?main_page=product_bookx_info&cPath=92&products_id=560

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17900911-of-last-resort

About the Author

Megan is a long time resident of m/m fiction, and keeps herself busy reading, writing, and publishing it. She is often accused of fluff and nonsense. When she’s not involved in writing, she likes to cook, harass her cats, or watch movies (especially all things James Bond). She loves to hear from readers, and can be found all around the internet.

Follow her here:

maderr.com
maderr.tumblr.com
maderr.livejournal.com
lessthanthreepress.com
@amasour

Leave a Reply

