Book Review: Connor by Dormaine G.

Connor by Dormaine G.

Connor by Dormaine G.

Book Review

My Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t think I can begin to say how much I love Connor! This was such a fun, fun read that I’m pretty sure I’ll reread it in the future.

I think what I love the most about this book was Connor’s sense of humor! I kept on grinning, laughing out loud while reading this book. And also that it was equal parts funny and dramatic and action-packed.

I love Connor’s family, too! Especially her mom (ah, what I would give to have some of that good cooking mama style). Some characters surprised me (Scott and Willow).

[I think my most favorite part of the book is the one where Selene and Connor were talking about Destiny. For some reason this part made me sad. At the end of the book, why did I have a feeling that Selene knew about Connor’s Destiny? Hm, maybe it was just me. It was sad but I kind of agree with Selene’s stand on Destiny.]

Eagerly waiting for the next installment!

 Jho-sigstylediv

Book Excerpt

I, Connor, thought I was the average sarcastic teenager, living a normal life like everyone else with a crazy, annoying family. Wrong. I recently discovered that I have certain abilities. Abilities that link me to others like me, and others, unlike me, who want to cause me harm.

I found out this world is not what I thought, as well as the strange creatures in it, and that frightens me. I had to grow up fast and find the strength to defend myself from those beings who don’t want me here or who will take my strengths by any means necessary.

Throughout this craziness, I met a wonderful guy named Tony, who has abilities too. With him and several others like us we discover who we are and how we came to be.

Then there is Ronin, a being who is young, smart, and cunning. He is set on taking his revenge out on me yet I have no idea why.

Jho-sigstylediv

About Dormaine G

After years of playing adult, I realized I will never grow up. So last year,I took some time off to live the dream of writing. My first book, Connor, was published this October which is book 1 of the series. I will continue to write fiction book while working on my other dream which is to fly a spaceship.

Blog: http://dormainegblog.blogspot.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dormaineG?ref=hl
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/375457
Twitter: https://twitter.com/dormaineg
Book Blogs: http://bookblogs.ning.com/profile/DormaineG

Leave a Reply

