Book Review: Interim Goddess of Love by Mina V. Esguerra

 Interim Goddess of Love (Interim Goddess of Love #1) by Mina V. Esguerra

Interim Goddess of Love (Interim Goddess of Love #1)
by Mina V. Esguerra

My Review:

Dates read: December 23, 2013 to December 31, 2013 with PRPB.

This is my second read and second review of the Interim Goddess of Love (Interim Goddess of Love, #1).

I felt the same way I had felt the first time I read this book so my rating remains the same.

In fact I appreciated this book more after reading it again. Kasi, I had to ask questions for our group read – kaya naman parang bawat sentence yata noong book – binutingting ko na. LOL.

[IGoL is about Hannah (a college student) who was asked to take the place of the goddess of love (currently MIA) who’s in-charge of the humanity’s love lives.

This made me think about a lot of things – mainly about life. But what I really liked the most about IGoL was that it made me reminisce my college life! (OMG, that was a long, long, long time ago. Napaghahalata). I did have friends like Kathy who had love problems.

Those days were fun. ^_^

What made this interesting was because there were three guys in Hannah’s personal love zone – each guy as interesting as the last. A pity she liked Quin (although I personally thing that Quin is actually the man! and that he’s actually likeable once he removed that emo and mysterious persona of his.

Well, I’ll never know until I finish the series – so, yeah! I hope you’ll read it with us in PRPB (Pinoy Reads Pinoy Books). Cheers!

First review: (Date read: Feb. 2013)

I totally love this book!

I was feeling down and in panic and swamped with work – I didn’t know which one should come first anymore. And so, I picked up this book which has been in my bed for quite sometime already.

I call it Mina magic – the author’s ability to make me smile and feel kilig. Her books have the ability to uplift my spirits which I think is currently on an all-time low due to my [daily?] emotional turmoil and all that.

Anyway, I love the characters – Hannah, Quin, Robbie, Sol, and even Diego and etc. I have my own theories why Quin’s like that but I’m going to leave it at that!

I can’t wait to read the second book! ^_^

My Rating: ★★★★★

Jho-sigstylediv

About the Book

When you’re offered to become the goddess of love, how can you refuse?

When Hannah is asked to take the place of the goddess of love, she agrees because it was assigned to her by the love of her life-who just so happens to be the very gorgeous sun god. Though she does have a knack for listening to other people’s heartaches, she’s totally new at it and can’t understand how she can help bring love into people’s lives when she can’t even get one particular boy to pay attention to her. Will Hannah ever survive this goddess gig? Or will she end up heartbroken as well?

About Mina V. Esguerra

Mina V. Esguerra writes contemporary romance and young adult novellas. She has a bachelor’s degree in Communication and a master’s degree in Development Communication, put to good use in her work as trainer and content management consultant. Mina lives in Metro Manila, Philippines, with her husband and daughter.

She finds inspiration in the lives and experiences of other people, so the answer to “Is this story based on you?” is always, always “No.”

Leave a Reply

