Book Review: Embrace by Megan Derr

Embrace by Megan Derr

Embrace by Megan Derr

Embrace by Megan Derr
My Rating: ★★★★★

This is why I love Megan Derr. She can make a brilliant story out of a very simple plot/idea – and turn them into something complicated and different. That’s what sets her books apart from the others of the same theme.

Embrace is like that. At a glance, you may think that this is just another vampire story. But it isn’t. I really don’t know how she does it. But just like her other works that I’ve managed to read so far, reading a page meant wanting to turn it to the next page and not putting it down until I’m done.

And, just like her previous works, I also love the characters in this one. They made me laugh, giggle, smile, feel ‘kilig.’ The ending of this book is simple but fitting after all the issues and mystery and whatever they are called. I know it’s already the ending, and it was satisfactory; still, a part of me wanted to read more.

While I acknowledge that the book could use further editing, I don’t see why it was pulled out of the market for good. I guess I just have to be glad that I have a copy of it.

I really hope to meet her in person someday. I’m a huge Megan Derr fan. I’ll never get tired of saying how awesome she is!

Now, I’ll be off to read another book of hers. Or maybe review another.

Cheers! ^__^

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

