Author Interview: Marie Claire Lim Moore

DFtSHeader2

Jho: Hi Claire, welcome to my blog and thank you so much for granting me this interview. First of all, I would like to congratulate you for your outstanding, entertaining, and inspiring book, “Don’t Forget the Soap.”

I’m afraid I only have a few questions for you because pretty much everything that I wanted to ask have already been discussed in your book.

Claire: Thank you so much for the kind words. I’m so glad to learn you enjoyed the book as much as you did. Please find responses to your questions below.

Q1. What made you realize that you want to write books?

I don’t remember when exactly I decided I wanted to write a book but for as long as I can remember I’ve been making mental notes of things to one day include in my book. I have always enjoyed writing and for a long time now I’ve been thinking about writing a book about things I’ve learned from my mother.

Q2. Do you love reading as well? What are the types of books that you usually read? Can you give us a few titles of your favorites?

Someone once told me, “Write the book you want to read.” It was great advice and I think it goes the other way too. I read the books I want to write. They tend to be memoirs and some of my favorites are Leap of Faith: Memoirs of an Unexpected Life by Queen Nor of Jordan, Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling, and Funny in Farsi by Firoozah Dumas.

Q3. What were the feelings that writing this book has incited in you?

Gratitude. Writing this book has made me even more grateful for my parents and my family. Grateful for my husband and my kids. Grateful for all the opportunities I’ve been blessed with. Grateful for all the people who have touched my life and supported me.

Q4. I’m so excited to read the next one… so… when is the target release of the second part of Don’t Forget the Soap?

Wow, I appreciate the enthusiasm! If we end up having a third child maybe I’ll work on part 2 during my next maternity leave

Q5. Apart from the second book of Don’t Forget the Soap, will we be expecting more books from you? Are you planning to write books of different genre?

I do think I may have more books in me. As you may remember, I did dabble in a fictional teenage book series when I myself was a teen but it was something I enjoyed and could be interested to explore down the line. Thank you so much for all the encouragement!

divider

Don’t Forget to Join the Giveaway!

giveaway

Simply click the link below in order to join the giveaway for a chance to win any of the prizes above.

Rafflecopter Link –
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

